Lindsey Stevenson

Cottonwood Heights, Utah

Primary Discipline(s) Road Cycling / Criterium, Mountain Biking, Gravel Cycling
Bucket List RaceThe Rift
Post-Race DrinkIPA
Off-Day ActivityPlaying at the park with my toddler

My name is Lindsey Stevenson. I’m 32 years old and I’m currently living in Cottonwood Heights, Utah. My husband’s name is Ben and I have a rowdy, three-year old son named Beck. I grew up in Grand Junction, CO and spent most of my early years as a runner. I first fell in love with the road bike during high school, when overuse injuries sidelined me from running. My parents bought me a Bianchi and it was pure magic. I could go anywhere I wanted, and it was so much faster than traveling by foot. Fast forward to my time at Utah State, where I began testing my limits on the bike, and jumping into every race that I could get to. I trained and raced for ~6 years until I got pregnant in 2018. My son was born in June, 2019, and I jumped back into racing 6 weeks later. It was a slow build to get my fitness back, but I found joy in watching my body transform back into a stronger being than I ever was before I had Beck. I decided to dip my toes into the gravel scene, and I fell in love all over again. Gravel is wild and chaotic and it currently has my heart. From multi-day adventure rides to various races across the country, I am enchanted by a constant element of the unknown when it comes to gravel. While I relish successful race results, I also just love riding my bike. There is a pretty steep learning curve in the world of gravel, along with an incredibly high caliber of women, which keeps me on my toes, striving to be better, and always wanting more!